Recipe: Cilantro Sauce

I have never met a person that said cilantro was just ok. You either LOVE it or you can’t STAND it.

I happen to be in the camp of love.

I love the smell. I love the taste. I love that it’s healthy and Phase 1.

Here’s an easy recipe I invented tonight for the pork tenderloin my husband grilled and thinly sliced:

1 bunch cilantro
1/2 teaspoon cumin
1/2 teaspoon Himalayan (or kosher) salt
2-3 cloves of garlic
3-4 tablespoons of water
1-2 teaspoons apple cider vinegar
1/2 cup olive oil

Place all ingredients (except olive oil) in a food processor. Gradually add olive oil so it’s a consistency that you like.

If you love cilantro, you will want to put this sauce on everything! It would taste good on a burger, as a salad dressing, in a wrap…I may make it into a popsicle, it’s that good 🙂

UPDATE Sunday Morning: I mixed some in with our scrambled eggs today…wow!

5 responses to “Recipe: Cilantro Sauce

  1. Wow, I love cilantro too and that sauce looks amazing. I am going to try it this week with pork. A fine pairing idea as well. Thanks Kim!

  2. Mmm, it’s like chimichurri, and I LOVE chimichurri. You know, I’ve always said that if I were a flavor, I’d be cilantro- you either love me or you hate me. 😉

  3. Pingback: How Do You Neutralize Too Much Raw Garlic? « good sense good health

  4. Pingback: I Guess I’m Human After All « good sense good health

Leave a Reply

